Chilled Cantaloupe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This is a perfect soup to go with a cool summer lunch. Easy and simple. I struggled with the kid rating. My daughter loved it, but a friend was resistant to even try a cold soup made with fruit. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My husband cannot usually tolerate orange juice but this is one soup that he loves and it loves him. Beside being absolutely delicious it is so healthy and quickly made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
this tastes like a dreamcicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
Not bad if you like the taste of cantaloupe. My preschooler didn't care for it, but it was a tasty way to use up half a large cantaloupe that I had sitting in the fridge. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nacmacfeagle
Home Town: Hantsport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Did not care for this and ended up throwing it all out. Everyone tried but none finished after the first few bites. It smelled good but the consistency we didn't care for. Also, we didn't find it to be sweet enough. I am sure you could add some sugar to remedy this. It was easy to make however, just not for us ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Good and healthy snack.At only 70 cal per serving great for those watching what we eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I just made this today Wed. June 23, what a refreshing idea. I loved it, but next time I am going to use less orange juice, as I found the juice overpowered the other ingredients in the soup. Other wise I probably would have rated it a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was a very good and easy soup. The cinnamon and lime juice are the perfect addition to the soup! My 22 month old couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I used 1/2 a cantaloupe and 1 cup OJ, same lime and cinnamon.. It would make a great breakfast drink, or add some vodka and ice for an evening daquri. The taste was great; I think it's more suited to a drink than a soup. My 9 year old wants it for breakfast, and my 13 year old was afraid to try it. 5 star for taste, 1 star for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Delightful with or without the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States