Chilled Cantaloupe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
been making this for quite a long time.we love it.very refreshing and can play with it also.add some all spice, mint, or?? thanks. pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Roth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Best to use cantaloupe that was in the fridge. I had to add ice cubes to chill it quickly. Used Pine-Orange-Banana juice and it was great. I wish it was a little thicker... Maybe less blending next time or throw in a banana to thicken it. Suprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Also great frozen into popsicles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Loved this light, healthful, delicious recipe. It is important that your cantaloupe is fully ripe. I left out the cinnamon, but added a bit extra lime juice for a straight forward, uncomplicated flavor explosion. As another reviewer stated: Use excellent quality OJ. Also, the more chilled it is, the better. I had a similar recipe at a high-end tea room and love being able to recreate it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Delicious! I used a bit less Orange Juice for Consistency, and a bit less Cinnamon for taste. It was perfect! A great dessert to compliment our dinner, and healthy too! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Easy to make and easy to eat--went way too fast. I used extra cinnamon and the mint was a nice added touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Delicious and refreshing! If you are not used to cold soup or expect a sweet, thick texture you may not care for it. However, we loved it. If you want to try an even simpler version, just pureed melon does the trick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I loved this but Im not sure how Mike607 got his consistency I think thats what other people where complaining about when they said it was more of a drink I had to add more melon to make it thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
i've been making this for about 2 or 3 years. we love the coolness, the flavor and it's great for anytime.a great way to get your fruits for the day. i just made some about 1/2 hr. ago, and i add some nutmeg, sometimes in place of cinnamon...thank you and i really recommend you give it try. for 2 of us, i use half a melon and maybe a little less o.j.....we love the texture of the cantelope.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
we used half of all ingredients and had 2 great breakfast drinks. A great change from our usual berry concoction. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States