Chiliville Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was the best chili recipe I have tried in a long time. It was very hearty and had an awesome flavor. This will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is such a yummy and easy recipe! My family scarfed it down. I was very satisfied with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
absolutely the best chili EVER!!!! Using olny ingredients I had on hand.... I did not use the cumin, celery or red pepper flakes and instead of only using kidney beans I used a trio of pintos, black beans and kidneys. Also instead of garlic cloves I used garlic powder. This is now my go to chili recipe. Even my very picky eaters gobbled this up after insisting they did not like chili. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I did not add the celery. I also used regular diced tomatoes as I didn't have tomatoes with green peppers and onions. I browned the meat with the onion and garlic, then I threw it in the crockpot with the remaining ingredients and let it cook on low all day. I think this is good, but it wasn't chili for *us* until I added more chili seasonings (chili powder, coriander, mexican oregano, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder). After I added the spices and my husband and I tasted-tested, we liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this recipe as the directions called for: my husband; took one bite and didn't like it - he didn't like the Italian sausage; my mother said it was ok but she thought it had too much cumin; I thought it was too sweet - tomato paste/brown sugar. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Delicious! We made it without any Italian sausage or Worcestershire because we didnt have it on hand, and it was DELICIOUS! Love the flavor of the kidney beans and the tomatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
So good! The perfect combination of ingredients. I added mini bow-tie pasta to it. I won a chili cookoff with this recipe last year and will be making it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was different from my usual chili, but so very good! (And easy) I plan to make it again and again. Using sausage instead of plain ground beef added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Just made this dish, recommend you cook it for 2.5 hours, then add the beans. Husband thought it was very good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Chiliville Chili Haiku: "Eek, this is too sweet! Needs more beans and less sugar. Overall, okay." I thought it'd be unusual to make a chili that had both ground sausage, as well as the standard ground beef, so I gave this recipe a try, but it was just too sweet for us, either due to the brown sugar, or the Italian sausage. The only change that I made was to halve it, but gosh, 1 can of beans seemed pretty skimpy to all the meat. I'd make it again, but reduce the sugar, drop the sausage, and increase the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States