Chiliville Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this as directed, other than substituting the ground beef out for deer burger I had on hand. This chili was just ok. I liked the addition of Italian sausage, but I would have liked more of a chili flavor. I would have to add quite a bit more chili powder and cumin to achieve this, but I doubt I will be making this chili recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the best chili recipe ever! I wouldn't change a thing. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
BEST CHILI IVE EVER HAD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This chili had the perfect amount of spice. I followed it to the letter but added a can of corn because I always loved chili with corn. Compliments to the chef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
pretty darn good. subbed hot italian turkey sausage and navy beans- for my family's preference. i thought it would need more seasonings but it didn't. I had 3 different types of canned tomatoes including 1 rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Used several of the recommended changes, but subbed 1.5 lbs of cubed stew meat for ground beef. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I won a chili cook off today with this recipe!! I realized at the last minute that I didn't have brown sugar, so substituted a little honey and it was great. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is excellent! I don't get why people say this is too sweet. I used the 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and it wasn't sweet. Everything blended perfectly. I used Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage links and removed the casings. I used fresh green, red and orange bell peppers because I don't buy diced tomatoes with bell pepper, I had the plain ones. I followed the recipe the rest of the way except when it came time to simmer it, I put it in my crock pot for about 5 hours , adding in the beans the last 2 hours. I have always used celery in my chili, not sure why so many thought this was an unusual ingredient. We enjoyed this tonight with cornbread and saltine crackers. It was delicious and has moved up on my list as one of my favorite chili recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badkitty1116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States