Chiliville Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Absolutely the best I've ever had. Ground turkey works well in place of beef. Made no other substitutions. When you put a bite in your mouth, the first thing is a burst of flavor, followed by a slightly sweet flavor, followed by a nice peppery heat. It is very easy to adjust the heat without changing the flavor. This will be my "go-to" chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vdinardo
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great recipe on a 8 degree day, took it to a family valentines get together, they scarfed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good chili recipe, I only used 1 celery and next time I will cut down the amount of beef stock to 8 oz and use crushed peeled tomatoes instead of diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe and won first place in a chili cook-off at work! The only things I changed was I substituted the beef broth for a bottle of beer and omitted the celery.lol It's very good and will be making it again! I think the title also had something to do with me winning! Just got bragging rights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that was closer to a Wendy's style chili and I think this is great! I made it without changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great, all-American chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Best chili I have evey cooked in my life. .. followed the recipe to a tee except u added a little more brown sugar since I like my chili a little sweeter. My extremely picky 3 year old was focused so hard on finishing her plate that I had to record it lol... My husband even gave me props. Well definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this as directed, other than substituting the ground beef out for deer burger I had on hand. This chili was just ok. I liked the addition of Italian sausage, but I would have liked more of a chili flavor. I would have to add quite a bit more chili powder and cumin to achieve this, but I doubt I will be making this chili recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the best chili recipe ever! I wouldn't change a thing. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States