Chiliquilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I loved this recipe and so did my husband. I did use chicken breast instead of ground beef however
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This recipe when served in Mexico is normally made with chorizo, and boy does it taste much better. This recipe tasted flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This was a very easy dish to make and it did look pretty in the skillet. However, I didn't think all the flavors meshed very well. Although my husband ate it, neither of us was crazy about it and I couldn't even finish my plateful. I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I thought this was a quick easy idea for dinner that tastes great. I didn't have corn tortillas so I substituted flour. I also used hot enchilada sauce instead. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This was very good! My pickiest eater didn't care for it but the other 3 members of our family enjoyed it. I would make again but stick to using the amount of sauce recommended in the recipe, I think my son would have enjoyed it more if the tortilla strips still had a little crunch to them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Very good however it stuck to my skillet, I will use a non-stick skillet next time. My husband had to have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA
Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I substituted shredded grilled chicken for the beef and this tasted just like what we had enjoyed on a vacation to Mexico. I also added some chopped jalapeno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This was great for a quick work night meal. I added taco seasoning to the beef as I was browning it. I also broiled the corn tortillas rather than frying them in the butter to cut down a tad on the fat. I made a double recipe so for the left overs I served over baked potatoes with some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This was delicious. I only had flour tortillas on hand and had to use them. I think it would be even better with corn tortillas. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
VERY VERY GOOD! I added salt n pepper to meat ,1/4 cup chopped tomatoes, 1/4 cup chopped cilantro, and jalepenos from the jar. Ummmmmm and it was just that much better! I served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States