Chiliquilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
EXCEPTIONAL! easy, and tasty! a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was a really simple and tastey recipe. I substituted ground turkey for the beef and made my own enchilada sauce because my child is allergic to the canned stuff. It came out great. There were no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
We liked this one a lot. It was a little bland but we added some homemade salsa and chips as well as the tortilla to it. It was kid friendly because most kids love cheese and sour cream. The chips were a bonus also. We will make this over and over. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I made this for a "Girls Night Out" gathering at my house! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAWANIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Made this recipe with flour instead of corn tortilla strips and I think that made it even better. A big hit with the whole family. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
oooooh sooooooooo good and ooooooh soooooooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Very good, simple one dish meal. Made it with corn tortillas. Next time I'll try flour. I'm also going to try substituting chicken for the ground beef for a change. I topped it with fresh chopped tomatoes, salsa & cliantro. yummy! Served over refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Ok, but we weren't inspired. My girlfriend found it "slimy" (perhaps less margarine/egg would accommodate her?), and I found it a bit bland, and more egg than I was looking for. I used flour tortillas instead of corn, but followed the recipe otherwise. I didn't look at the reviews first, but it seems that the people who added some extra flavor liked this recipe better than those that didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I made this again, only this time I used sliced round steak, and plain corn tortilla chips on top and it was very good, much better with the red sauce than the green. It still needs some spicing up so I would reccomend some chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Although quick and easy to make, that was all this recipe had to offer. It was not very kid friendly either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cologgi McCulloch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States