Chiliquilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was pretty tasty,I made it for breakfast, I used diced brown onions(sauted) instead of green, I did not have black olives so I added fresh diced tomatoes, a can of green pepper chilies(not hot)and a can of tomatoe chili sauce(a lil spicy) plus the enchilada sauce, and I too did flour tortilla strips, the family loved it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this for Husband's breakfast, and he said it was "delicious." I used Jimmy Dean sausage instead of ground beef, and I eyeballed the other ingredients. After browning the tortilla strips, I removed them from the skillet, and stirred them in immediately before serving - this avoided any sogginess. I also sprinkled some freshly snipped cilantro on top. Awesome recipe. Will definitely make again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was quite good. Three of the four kids (all under 7) liked this. I used 4 corn tortillas instead of 8. It took at least 10 minutes to get the tortilla pieces nice and crispy. I made my own enchilada sauce, but even so this was pretty quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
A very unique and flavorful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly and the flavors were good but not great. The egg did very little for the dish and the tortillas came out soggy. I will keep this recipe in the back of my files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
i used chicken and left off the onions and olives. it was delicious! i should have doubled it cause it was gone in a second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was a super easy way to satisfy a Mexican food craving. It was quick and yummy and the whole family ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Greivel Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Mine didn't turn out quite like the picture but it was pretty good. My husband and his youngest sister liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Great presentation. I was a little skeptical at first, but I was pleasantly surprised! Used flour tortillas- it was all I had on hand, used ground turkey instead of beef, and finally I added jalapenos and cilantro. This one is definitely making "the list".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Taste good if you do half side with green sauce and other side with Red sauce. Every person who tries Chiliquilla loves it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mojito Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States