Chiliquilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very good as a different dinner option. The corn tortillas added a great flavor to it. I doubled the recipe, which I am glad I did....my 17 year old had 2 large servings...that's how much my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was surprisingly yummy. I did use olive oil instead of margarine and I also browned the tortillas, then removed them and stirred them back in right before adding the sour cream. I think this would be great with some tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe was very good. Even my 4 year old liked it. I would set the tortilla chips aside so they don't get soggy. It is almost better the 2nd day when the flavors can mix. Just heat the corn tortillas whole and break off and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was yummy. I used flour tortillas and I didn't cut them up. I browned them and served them along side. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe really surprised me! I just finished eating it and it was very good. I made a few changes, however, and next time would make more. I used whole wheat flour tortillas and really browned them. You must leave the tortillas and the egg in the pan (pushed to the side) just like the recipe says because this makes the finished product hold together so nicely that you can cut it up like a pie into slices! I used twice as much ground beef, and enough sour cream to make it look nice on top. Next time I will season the ground beef first. Overall, very pleasing! Use lots of olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My picky family, who never likes the same casserole, all loved it! I used ground turkey, and cooked Egg Beaters with Pam to keep the calories down. It wasn't my favorite - but to keep the husband and kids happy - it was worth it!! This will be served often! Fast and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This wasn't a bad recipe, but not quite as I expected it to come out. I will modify next time. It didn't help that I did not have sour cream on hand. It is a recipe with potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This recipe is too high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Quick, easy and good! Making this delicious AND nutritious is a no brainer: 1. Substitute ground turkey for ground beef 2. No margarine~use olive oil or canola 3. Eggbeaters for whole eggs 4. Low or no fat sour cream (and use less than 2 cups!!!) 5. Low or no fat cheese Using these substitutions should make this much less fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is a favorite of my whole family. Easy and different from the same old same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jenks Prestigiacomo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States