Chiliquilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I personally would give this dish a 3 at best, as would the rest of my family. But, my brother came over and raided the fridge and reheated these leftovers. He said that in the future, if I'm ever planning another dinner for him and my folks, to prepare this dish. He LOVED it. He ate every last bit of the leftovers. Which, was great for me that I didn't have to throw it out. And great that I have a recipe especially for him to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This recipe was so easy and the flavor was awesome. I used the corn tortillas torn into thin lengthwise strips as listed and made sure I browned them to the point where they were a little crispy and not soggy. I used butter instead of margarine and cut back to about half the amount. I also used lean ground beef and low-fat sour cream. The visual appeal was good, flavor was excellent, and only one pan to wash. Will be adding this to my list of regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DalayceN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My family really enjoyed this one! I used about four 6-inch tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This dish was very tasty. I added some green chiles on top and simmered with olives and green onions. Great family dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Wasn't a fan of the egg. Take out the egg, make with 2x the amount of enchillda sauce, and instead simmering the sour cream in add afterwards. I think it will be much better with those changes - IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkles1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Middleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My son-in-law whipped up this recipe and we were all so surprised. It's absolutely delicious, so much so that me made another batch for left-overs (lunch at work for the next day). We've made it a couple of times and the corn tortillas are so much more enjoyable than the gooey flour ones. We substituted shredded chicken for the ground beef and added green chilis and were surprised with the difference. We loved both. The eggs make the whole dish light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Great. My family loved it. I left off the sour cream and served it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Loved it. We didn't have any leftovers. I do think that the recipe could have used another egg though, and I think green chiles would be a good addition also, but really good just as is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
We really loved this recipe. I only used 5 tortillas and that was enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very good as a different dinner option. The corn tortillas added a great flavor to it. I doubled the recipe, which I am glad I did....my 17 year old had 2 large servings...that's how much my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States