Chiliquilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
We enjoyed this dish, however, I will add extra spice the next time or purchase and Enchilada sauce with additional spice. If you are serving this recipe to children you may want to stay with mild Enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I put a little extra sauce (like others recommended) and it was great. Even my pickiest eater ate it. Next time I will add a bit of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Delicious! I added more sauce as other reviewers recommended and I'm glad I did. I also added some seasoning and mushrooms. My husband and I both really liked it and it is very quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
My family really loved this recipe. It was a bit bland for me. I'm giving it 5 stars because my sons have asked me to make this again and they are very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I'm a young new-to-the-kitchen college student and tried this recipe. I loved it. My boyfriend loved it. And I got to go home and show my mom how to cook something!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I am not a big fan of Mexican cuisine but this was good. Very easy to make. I made it as per the recipe just added a bit extra enchilada sauce (in retropsect, I should have left it the way it was.) My husband LOVED this, my mother enjoyed it...my 8 yr old wouldnt try it , but it really was a good ,quick meal. I would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
What a delicious dish! Easy and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
This is a great recipe. I've used flour tortillas instead of corn both times I made it. The second time I made it I put chopped tomato on with the onion and black olive and served it with thinly sliced lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This recipe was very easy once you cut up everything. I would recommend adding a tad more sauce to it. The taste was excellent! My boyfriend is very picky and he even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Definitely an interesting meal. It does present itself nicely. May try to mix the beef, eggs and sauce together after cooking the beef. Really fun to try to pronounce too. No one is sure what they are getting for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States