Chili Without The Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I took the advice of other reviews and added spices to the chili, as well as some salsa. Without it, it would have been too bland for my taste. Additionally, I topped off the bowl before serving with shredded cheddar, sour cream, and crushed tortilla chips- that really added flavor and texture to the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
too watery. needs less water. Maybe even drain tomatoes. left out potatoes & hot sauce. added chili powder. Served with oyster crackers to soak up the extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I tweaked this by serving over baked potatoes as I was short on time. Was a great dish for a cold evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I added 1 tube of pork sausage to this recipe and used only 5 potatoes. It really needs less water & more spices....I added chili powder & extra hot sauce. It came out much more like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I left out the potatoes added chilipowder and cumin and all beef hotdogs. The kids said it rocked !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Great recipe! This is the only chili recipe that the whole family likes. I make two batches and freeze one for another quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Left out the potatoes and added additional seasonings like cumin, seasoning salt and black pepper and most importantly, chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I think this recipe is good. I made it for 10 of my bean eating friends and they said they liked it they thought it was unique. I liked it, thought it was yummy. I am not much of a bean eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NARNIA9334

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Yummy and low-cal!! It's convenient when you don't have a can or two of the right beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I used bacon grease and added green peppers and a shallot w/extra garlic when veggies were almost soft. I removed most of veggies to brown meat and drained grease, then added veggies back to meat and added 1 can of potatoes(diced small) and 1 can of corn and chili seasonings w/ a little worcestershire sauce w/ the rest of the ingredients. I used a lot less water just added till consistency suited me. Delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States