Chili with Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I like it a lot, though I do not make pasta with it, it is filling on its own! I add green beans, potatoes, carrots and some small pieces of brocoli. It is a good recipe! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe to stretch your chili if you are serving it to a lot of people. I used a can of chili diced tomatoes and a can of chili beans in place of the tomato sauce and kindey beans. I didn't use the seasonings in this recipe, I used a chili seasoning from this site. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I thought this was awesome! I did not think the cinnamon overpowered it at all. I do like cinnamon though.. the flavor was kind of sweet. Yum! I will make again and again! Family loved too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Wow what a diifernt Recipe I didnt know about the cinnamon it did'nt sound right but I tryed it and only put 2 sprinkles and still to much totaly took the chili over I even tryed putting in ground red pepper in to get rid of this taste and I could still taste it it was edible husband thought it smelled great till he tasted it NO cinnamon!!!!! I do like the recipe but without cinnamon!!!!!it was a little bland for me I will try it again (without cinnamon) adding ground red pepper or mabey some hot sauce Hope this helps any one that will try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My husband loved this dish. I just reduced the recipe and added more sauce instead of water. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was a great way to use up some home-made chili, so I used my own recipe and then topped the ziti with it. I always add cinnamon to my chili, so I didn't find it unusual that this recipe called for it. It was interesting that the same children that would not eat the chili in the bowl the night before, ate lots of it when it had noodles underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLSELEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enslev, Midtjylland, Denmark
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Excellent way to use up some leftover chili. I used elbow macaroni and layered in more cheddar cheese. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
Yuck!! Too much of a cinnamon taste. Imagine chili with cinnamon in it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Though I cheated a little (packaged chili spices), I did add the cinnamon. WOW! What a difference. Will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
i did not like this. the chili tasted like cinnimon. the idea is good. but with another chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States