Chili with Ground Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Excellent recipe. A keeper! I substituted cannned peas for frozen ones and the tomato sauce with a can of diced tomatoes. I added 4 tbsp chili powder and more garlic. Because I cooked the pork in the micro-wave I didn't add the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I had a jar of red peppers in tomato sauce that I used instead of the red pepper and can of tomato sauce. My dish turned out a little dry as I didn't have "enough" tomato sauce. Hubby loved this dish. (Didn't add the nutmeg either as I wasn't sure I had any and too lazy to look! LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
this recipe is the best!I made it one evening after work, and it was the best chili i have made. I might add to hold off on the peppers it is a little spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Did not have any peas, so I used frozen corn instead. I added some Oregeno and Cheyenne Pepper. It was very easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
3 1/2 stars. Husband thought there was 'too much going on' in the chili, but I liked that there were a lot of vegetables. I added a lot of the spices because without them, I don't think there would have been a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I loved this recipe! My huband also! I pretty much followed the reciped but omitted the green peppers as i don't like them very much. i like this much better than regular chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjastar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great buffet dish-not overly spicy and hearty enough to hold you over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very Different type of Chili. It was alright - will probably make a spicier chili-like chili next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great new version of chili. Sometimes I opt for lean ground turkey in place of other ground meats. I also use black beans for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used chilli beans, and added two chilli peppers. we like it hot. served with corn bread. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States