Chili with Ground Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Excellent recipe. A keeper! I substituted cannned peas for frozen ones and the tomato sauce with a can of diced tomatoes. I added 4 tbsp chili powder and more garlic. Because I cooked the pork in the micro-wave I didn't add the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I had a jar of red peppers in tomato sauce that I used instead of the red pepper and can of tomato sauce. My dish turned out a little dry as I didn't have "enough" tomato sauce. Hubby loved this dish. (Didn't add the nutmeg either as I wasn't sure I had any and too lazy to look! LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
this recipe is the best!I made it one evening after work, and it was the best chili i have made. I might add to hold off on the peppers it is a little spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great buffet dish-not overly spicy and hearty enough to hold you over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I loved this recipe! My huband also! I pretty much followed the reciped but omitted the green peppers as i don't like them very much. i like this much better than regular chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjastar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
3 1/2 stars. Husband thought there was 'too much going on' in the chili, but I liked that there were a lot of vegetables. I added a lot of the spices because without them, I don't think there would have been a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Did not have any peas, so I used frozen corn instead. I added some Oregeno and Cheyenne Pepper. It was very easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very Different type of Chili. It was alright - will probably make a spicier chili-like chili next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I don't normally like pork but it was on sale at the local grocery store and decided to give this recipe a shot. Pretty dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
very good. Made some adjustments, used chili beans in chili sauce instead of waxed, and garlic herb spaghetti sauce instead of tomato..all I had. I cut the fresh garlic to 2 cloves. I served over rice.My daughter topped w/sour cream. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States