Chili with Ground Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Chili should never be made with this protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Didn't think this wold work out but had some ground pork to use - turned out great and will make again. Quick and easy. Freezing doesn't hurt the taste or texture. Used kidney beans instead of wax, frozen peas instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great new version of chili. Sometimes I opt for lean ground turkey in place of other ground meats. I also use black beans for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I used chilli beans, and added two chilli peppers. we like it hot. served with corn bread. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
very good. Made some adjustments, used chili beans in chili sauce instead of waxed, and garlic herb spaghetti sauce instead of tomato..all I had. I cut the fresh garlic to 2 cloves. I served over rice.My daughter topped w/sour cream. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I don't normally like pork but it was on sale at the local grocery store and decided to give this recipe a shot. Pretty dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very Different type of Chili. It was alright - will probably make a spicier chili-like chili next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Did not have any peas, so I used frozen corn instead. I added some Oregeno and Cheyenne Pepper. It was very easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
3 1/2 stars. Husband thought there was 'too much going on' in the chili, but I liked that there were a lot of vegetables. I added a lot of the spices because without them, I don't think there would have been a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I loved this recipe! My huband also! I pretty much followed the reciped but omitted the green peppers as i don't like them very much. i like this much better than regular chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjastar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States