Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Wonderful soup! I've made this many times but WITHOUT POTATOES. it's my go to soup on chilly days. The family lives it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Super simple to assemble. Nice mild flavor and my 4 year old twins loved it! I added some chilli beans as well the second time I made this soup and felt it gave it a little extra. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill N Cody Boness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
i really liked this recipe. however i modified it quite a bit. i added a lot more chili powder....probably triple. i added minced garlic plus garlic powder. also a stalk of celery and a carrot. i used crushed canned tomatoes and tomato sauce instead of tomato soup and juice. i added a tablespoon of sugar as well. i also used less water than it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIXLYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
For a little kick I added a little tobacco sauce, hot chili powder(a little more than what it says in the recipe) and crushed red pepper. Oh baby good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made it this morning after everyone left. The smell drove the cleaning lady mad with curiosity. I just finished my first bowl and loved it. We are having a family get together sunday and this will be on the menu this time as a side dish with my deep fried chicken wings. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I just made this. It did need a little bit of help but was good. I ended up using over a cup of onions plus some garlic and I doubled the chili powder. I did not add any salt. There is salt in the soup and I think the juice as well plus some in the beans. I ended up using the whole can of tomato juice since I hate stuff sitting in the fridge. I did cut back a little on the water. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
A very good chili, but not the best. I enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
yummy! quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I thought this was a little bland. It seemed more of a tomato soup with meat and beans. Being in the heart of Tex-Mex land, I have a hard time calling it "chili". After tasting the original recipe, I pretty much tripled the chili powder and poured in almost a cup full of juice from some canned jalapenos, which seemed to cut the overpowering tomato soup taste. With the additions I give it 4 stars, but will still have to call it Tomato-Potato Soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is the best chili I have ever had. It is so easy and tastes wonderful. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States