Chili Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So easy and so great! I needed Chili sauce for cocktail meatballs on Thanksgiving and I made this sauce and it was so easy to make and was fantastic. I also think it is cheaper to make this sauce than to buy it! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Valdovinos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poca, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Perfect and quick. Didn't change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
So easy and so good for recipes that call for chili sauce! From now on I will always double the recipe when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Just ok as is. With reviewer comments about being too sweet I halved the brown sugar and added about 1/2tsp each of onion powder, garlic powder, chili powder and a pinch of salt. It's certainly better that way and avoids all that high fructose corn syrup. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is a great substitute for the store bought version. I took the suggestion of proudwifeandmommy by adding the spices she suggested and cut back on the brown sugar. I also added the following spices: 1/4 tsp cloves 1/8 tsp cinnamon 1/8 tsp ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I don't think I've ever purchased commercial chili sauce so I don't know if this was right or not. I needed some for Jeff's Sloppy Joes (AR Recipe) so I threw this together. I used one 8 oz can of tomato sauce which isn't quite one cup so I scaled back the other ingredients. It worked for my needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Great substitute for Heinz Chili Sauce at a mere fraction of the price! I added just a bit more vinegar and a shake of chili powder. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I prefer this to store bought chili sauce since it is an ingredient I don’t use often. I can reduce the sugar by substituting Splenda brown sugar for the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
so simple thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadrunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States