Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Really flavorful! We loved the spice from the rub, and the glaze is out of this world! I did substitute parsley for the cilantro, but it was fabulous. This is company-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
By far the best pork tenderloin recipe I've ever had. People devoured it at our party! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This recipe turned out wonderfully! We tried it the following weekend on chicken and it was equally delicious. On the pork the first try, we substituted mango preserves for the apricot, which gave it a bit more of at tropical flair. Meat was tender and juicy, loads of flavor. Will continue to make this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Love this recipe! I tried to make it as written but had to make some substitutions based on what I had on hand. I used peach preserves and brown sugar in the rub. For the glaze I only had 1/4 cup BBQ sauce, no ginger or cilantro and it still turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was awesome! The apricot ginger glaze is just fantastic. Thank you for a great dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was good. I had a single 2-pound tenderloin so the salt in the rub wound up being too much. (Less surface area than in 2 singles.) In the future I would modify the salt to match my meat (my mistake) and use peach jam instead of apricot simply because it turns out I still hate apricots in in jam form. Relic of my childhood, I guess. Thanks for sharing! (The sauce was great over grilled broccoli & steamed rice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
We love this recipe and use it anytime we have guests and want to grill. It's always a hit! The sauce is different and delicious, yet easy to make. It's great on chicken too. I've also used the rub mixture on country style pork ribs. This is a definite staple for your recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Excellent. Excellent. Excellent. Tastes best when made with homemade apricot jam. But still excellent with store bought. The only thing is the meat temperature. With my thermometer the meat is still raw at that temp. Cook longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Best Pork tenderloin recepie ever!!!!!! My kids loved it and they are very picky. I wouldn't change a thing and the extra effort for a Wednesday night dinner was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Outstanding!My family can't get enough and requests this every time I host Sunday dinner. I cut the bbq sauce to 1/4 cup when I make this now, as the bbq flavor is a little too dominant in the sauce. I'm a huge cilantro fan, so I seem to add more and more every time I make it. Great recipe. Definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States