Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Incredibly delicious! My favourite pork recipe of all time. Have made this as written many many times. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Big flavor. Grilled it and finished with the glaze in the oven. Twice as much glaze as needed, but I'll use it on roasted chicken later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very tender. Good rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary-Vance Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I've made this a few times now! Delicious! Love the dry rub! I marinate it for about 12 to 24 hours. Then I baste it with the scrumptious glaze. And if that wasn't enough...I then wrap in in bacon and baste again...that's right! YUM! I bake it at 450 for 15 minutes and then lower it to 350 until the internal temp is 140/145. I then take it out and cover it and let it stand at least 15 minutes. Watch the bacon while it's in the oven, you may need to cover with foil. Thanks for a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally in NH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great stuff! I didn't have fresh ginger on hand so I used ginger jam instead. Second time I made it, I cut back on the BBQ sauce just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Our family loved this, toddlers and all! The flavors were a great mix of smoky, spice and sweet. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
We absolutely love this recipe. Everyone I have ever served it to just raved over it. I have made it several times. It's not that hard to make and it is such a classy way to serve your pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe is great. I made as the recipe states and it was excellent. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I cut the chili powder in half due to those in the family that do not like spicy food. I rubbed the pork, wrapped it and put it in the fridge for about 24 hours. Made the glaze the night before. Everyone really loved this! We had lots of glaze leftover so we used it to baste tuna steaks on the grill a few nights later- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Marinated for 8 hours. I was unable to grill, so put in 425 oven for 15 minutes, then decreased the temp to 350, covered, and continued until it reached the internal temperature of 140. Oh, also basted every 10 minutes. When I served it to my husband... without prompting, he laughed, and said, "Oh, YEAH" and gave me 2 thumbs up. Astounding. So cheers all around. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States