Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I accidentally bought a pork loin, and this was still 5 stars. Can only imagine it would be better using the right cut of meat! The only change I made (besides buying the wrong roast) was to leave the cilantro out of the glaze since I don't like cilantro. I cooked in the oven at 325 and it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
The glaze kind of tastes like intense sweet and sour sauce. I was hoping to bring out more of the apricot flavor, though this could be due to the brand of bbq sauce used? It might be hard to adjust the proportion of the bbq sauce without ending up with a glaze that's too thick when it cools down. I was a little displeased with the texture of the pork itself, being relatively hard to cut; this might be due to the fact that I had to bake the pork, not having a grill. Not sure if possible, but I might try brining the pork before hand to see if I can get the pork a little more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Really yummy. Easy to put together and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very very good. Followed the recipe exactly and everyone , inuding my children loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Our family thought this was great! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This recipe was a total hit with my boyfriend and his parents. The only thing I changed was not adding hot sauce to the glaze, just because my boyfriend's father doesn't like a lot of spice. The chili rub had a little kick to it, but not overpowering. Everyone was so happy with the meal they kept going back for seconds, thirds and even fourths. I made the chili rub and coated the pork 24 hours before I baked it. Same for the apricot glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Laing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
We made this exactly as listed and were very happy with the results. 4 kids at home who are known to be fussy on occasion and they ate this down to the last bite. They were even picking the little pieces off the serving plate. Its a "make again" in our house, and I am making it again as I type this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Awesome! Don't change a thing. We decided it was better than the Pork Tenderloin specialty at a local upscale restaurant...a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this the other day for family and it was awesome. I found a jar of Harry and David apricot preserves in the pantry and thought I would give it a try. My wife complimented it with some forbidden rice with slivered almonds and some sauteed snap peas and it was a hit! The guys kept putting the leftover glaze in with their rice to flavor it. Being from Texas I kicked up the ginger and chili powder just a notch, marinaded it before heading into work and served it for dinner (about 10 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have made this at least half a dozen times. For the most part I've followed the exact recipe, the only differences I've made are: cooking... I cook it at 425, 10 first side, glaze 8 mine second side, glaze, stuff it in for a couple of minutes for the glaze to get nice and bubbly and done. Yes, the glaze does make a LOT! I half it then I reserve the rest for dipping... Here is where I see a lot of reviewers differ.... the glaze itse3lf. You HAVE to use good 1. BBQ Sauce (I use sweet baby rays) 2. an apricot jam/jelly/preserves that isn't overly sweet (I use an all natural one)3. don't be afraid of the hot sauce (I use franks red hot and I have a Yankee husband and a 4 year old that both LOVE this)... what I don't use... Cilantro... not because of me, because it's a love/hate herb, I love it, husband HATES it, so I leave out both that and the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States