Chili Rubbed Pork Tenderloin With Apricot Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! I didn't have any ginger or apricot spread at the house so I left them out and used the rest of the ingredients for the glaze, it was still fantastic. I also baked the tenderloin in the oven at 350 for 40 mins. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Metzger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is delicious. My family devours it everytime I make it. This is how I prepare it in the oven: Preheat to 425. Cover a baking sheet with foil and spray with cooking spray. Bake the seasoned pork for 10 minutes. During that 10 minutes, prepare the glaze. Brush the pork with half of the glaze that is to be used for cooking (not the service glaze). The pork needs to be cooked for 12-14 more minutes. Halfway through that time brush the pork with the remaining cooking glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My whole family absolutely loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Is also very good on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I changed was peach preserves for the apricot. I accidentally grabbed the wrong one but it came out awesome. I also grilled it and then finished it off in the oven because I had a thick tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Fantastic pork recipe! I baked mine in the oven instead of grilling it and it turned out great. I had two one pound tenderloins and baked them at 350 degrees for about 50 minutes or so. I took mine out when it reached 150 degrees in the center and it was perfect. Very moist and juicy, but cooked all the way through. My husband is already asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Huge hit with family and guests - small children and adults alike! I baked at 350 until meat thermometer hit 155, then took out and let rest and internal temp rise. So juicy! Served with white basmati rice, steamed green beans, and sweet potato ginger soup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This recipe is GREAT! My husband and I both enjoyed the tenderness and the flavor of the pork. I can't think of anything I would do differently next time. We will make this one again...SOOn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Outstanding! Very simple and even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe. I don't even like apricot jelly and it was great. I felt like I was at the Biltmore house. yummmyyy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States