Chili-Roasted Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great dish. I needed to add more chili powder. My husband was surprised by the initial crunchiness that eventually melted in his mouth as he chewed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did my family who doesn't always like to eat green things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Ok, I have to admit I didn't really measure anything. I probably doubled the chili powder and used less salt. We loved, loved, loved these kale chips. What a great healthy snack. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent! We loved this. I'll make again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fantastic and I am new to kale. I was out of chili so I used curry powder and a little garlic salt. Also added a little parmesan cheese. I think you could add any spice. Cumin sounds good. A friend said she uses ground flax seed or sunflower seeds. It was pretty much gone before it reached the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Chili powder adds a nice kick! Careful with the salt, too much is just gross but that was my mistake. Simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
OH MY! This was so good and was getting skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but it was so good that my husband and i stood at the stove and ate it before we even got a chance to put it on a serving platter! I did put a bit too much salt but otherwise it was great!! This was also our first time ever eating kale....yum! My toddler tried it after i told him it was leaves. he ate it. i also didn't expect it to be so crispy, nice surprise....it was similiar to a potato chip crisp. great, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Didn't like this at all! Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hakalau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I rate this with 5 stars because it did turn out just like the recipe stated. The kale was crisp - which totally amazed me - but I am not a kale eater and I really thought it would taste totally different - like a potato chip. Boy was I wrong! My brain still deciphered that I was eating kale! but it was crispy! My husband loved them, but he loves all his veggies like a good boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I really like these and, like a previous reviewer, think they are a bit like toasted nori. And they're low carb which is a definite plus! Since kale is so sturdy I simply used my hands to get the pieces well coated with the oil. Drizzle and then rub 'em down. I also think only 1 tsp of chili powder is sufficient, and watch the salt; it's easy to overdo it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blancheskid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States