Chili-Roasted Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great dish. I needed to add more chili powder. My husband was surprised by the initial crunchiness that eventually melted in his mouth as he chewed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did my family who doesn't always like to eat green things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Ok, I have to admit I didn't really measure anything. I probably doubled the chili powder and used less salt. We loved, loved, loved these kale chips. What a great healthy snack. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent! We loved this. I'll make again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fantastic and I am new to kale. I was out of chili so I used curry powder and a little garlic salt. Also added a little parmesan cheese. I think you could add any spice. Cumin sounds good. A friend said she uses ground flax seed or sunflower seeds. It was pretty much gone before it reached the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Chili powder adds a nice kick! Careful with the salt, too much is just gross but that was my mistake. Simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
OH MY! This was so good and was getting skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but it was so good that my husband and i stood at the stove and ate it before we even got a chance to put it on a serving platter! I did put a bit too much salt but otherwise it was great!! This was also our first time ever eating kale....yum! My toddler tried it after i told him it was leaves. he ate it. i also didn't expect it to be so crispy, nice surprise....it was similiar to a potato chip crisp. great, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Didn't like this at all! Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hakalau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I rate this with 5 stars because it did turn out just like the recipe stated. The kale was crisp - which totally amazed me - but I am not a kale eater and I really thought it would taste totally different - like a potato chip. Boy was I wrong! My brain still deciphered that I was eating kale! but it was crispy! My husband loved them, but he loves all his veggies like a good boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I really like these and, like a previous reviewer, think they are a bit like toasted nori. And they're low carb which is a definite plus! Since kale is so sturdy I simply used my hands to get the pieces well coated with the oil. Drizzle and then rub 'em down. I also think only 1 tsp of chili powder is sufficient, and watch the salt; it's easy to overdo it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blancheskid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States