Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is awesome chili!!! I've made it several times and I usually cut the chili powder and BBQ sauce in half. I also do half kidney beans, half chili beans. I never have unsweetened chocolate in the house so I always forget that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Love the 3 different meats in this chili and the chocolate. Bought the italian diced tomatoes with italian seasoning. Would recommend using noted amount of barbecue sauce but add 2 extra stout guinness beers, a tablespoon of cumin and a dash of cayenne pepper. Shortly before serving add a cup of masa flour and wow this is one fantastic chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardiacrn1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Add me to the chili cookoff winners using this recipe. I used half the BBQ sauce of my favorite kind which is brown sugar based. I also substituted cocoa powder for the chocolate, but otherwise followed the recipe. I did put "chocolate" in the name, which got people's attention. I won both the 'traditional' and 'judge's choice' prizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this a few days ago for a chili cook-off, but it never made it to the competition. I heard it was really good. Today I made it again using many of the same ingredients and some of my own ingredients. I call it my Chocolate Alarm Chili cuz it is a perfect sweet and spicy blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
too much barbeque for my chili preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this chili for a cookoff at work. It didn't win but the chili was very good. Some people said it had too much BBQ sauce and I used half of the BBQ sauce that it called for. Overall, very good and the men in my office really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this chili a week ahead of time and froze it before a chili cook-off. I won 1st place,peoples' choice.Everyone wanted to know what "the sweet taste" was...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Who Knew. Made the exact recipe. Perfect@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Let me just tell you that my fiance is the most picky eater in the world, but he loved this chili. The first flavor I tasted was sweet, then there was a surprising kick. I was not used to these different flavors in chili, but by the second bowl I was used to it and loved it! The only thing I changed was cutting the recipe in half as there is only 2 of us. Highly recommend. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (= Loveof cooking = )

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States