Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Awesome chili. Great smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was the best chili i have ever made and tasted. I made it for my family of 15 and some of my coworkers and everyone of them absolutely loved it!!! At first i was a little skeptical about the chocolate, but after eating it the chocolate gives it that little hmmm factor that makes you wonder what is in this chili that makes it soo good. The only change i made was i halved the BBQ sauce, but still followed the directions and it turned out wonderful. This is now the offical chili receipe of my household. thanx a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used recipe for 80 and it was great..these were older folks and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
wow.wouldn't change a thing.sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Amazing!! I followed other reviews and added much less BBQ sauce and I'm glad I did. I'm not sure about the choc. though, It seemed like mine didn't mix very well with the soup. . .?? Maybe I did not melt it well enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made this for a group of about 100 people. Everyone loved it. I had several people tell me that this is the best Chili they have ever eaten. I loved telling folks it had chocolate in it. They could hardly believe it. Thank you! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This tasted like an upscale "sloppy joe". Chili should have a distinguishable flavor - this way way too sweet - the bbq sauce is too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious, but thicker than I like. I might try adding more liquid. I did let it simmer quite a while, maybe too long. Also, I wasn't brave enough to try the chocolate this time because I was having guests. I will try it sometime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this recipe for my first chili ever and entered it in a neighborhood chili-cook-off and won 2nd place. I did cut the BBQ sauce and used the brown sugar type as suggested by another reviewer, used 1 # mild and 1# spicy sausage, used 3 cans kidney beans and added cayenne to taste (which made it spicier than it would have been). My husband said it was better the 2nd day. So if I had made it a day earlier I might have won 1st place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Instead of beef i used Moose. Also added 1 Diavolicchio chili pepper. This is by far my favorite Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hogfather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States