Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
First time I ever cooked chili and I made it yesterday for my sons's first birthday and everybody loved it! Great recipe and I will definitely cook chili again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
It was the chocolate that intriqued me. I've never cared for chili, although I've wanted to, I just couldn't find the right combo of ingredients. I made up the whole batch, and then put it in a slow cooker to cook on low all day and it was simply AMAZING!!!! Was SO proud!! Hubby is thawing out the left over's RIGHT NOW for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
GREAT RECIPE!!!!! I won first place in a chili cook-off and everyone loved it. I did halve the BBQ sauce and used chorizo instead of the spicy sausage and only one tomato sauce and added an extra can of diced tomatoes. VERY VERY YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this for a chili/soup cookoff at work. Not only did I not win, but mine had the most left uneaten. I was pretty happy at first - it's a little different with the different meats in it. I liked it though - until I added the choclate. I only added 1/2 of what was recommended. To me, it ruined it. If you like Mole sauce, you may really enjoy it. I may try again without the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Awesome chili. Great smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was the best chili i have ever made and tasted. I made it for my family of 15 and some of my coworkers and everyone of them absolutely loved it!!! At first i was a little skeptical about the chocolate, but after eating it the chocolate gives it that little hmmm factor that makes you wonder what is in this chili that makes it soo good. The only change i made was i halved the BBQ sauce, but still followed the directions and it turned out wonderful. This is now the offical chili receipe of my household. thanx a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used recipe for 80 and it was great..these were older folks and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
wow.wouldn't change a thing.sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Amazing!! I followed other reviews and added much less BBQ sauce and I'm glad I did. I'm not sure about the choc. though, It seemed like mine didn't mix very well with the soup. . .?? Maybe I did not melt it well enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made this for a group of about 100 people. Everyone loved it. I had several people tell me that this is the best Chili they have ever eaten. I loved telling folks it had chocolate in it. They could hardly believe it. Thank you! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States