Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I read the amazing reviews and this one did not disappoint. It was great. All the ingredients blend together to make a dish that is more than just the sum of its parts. Michael Edwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
excellent as is! I call it "guess the secret ingredient chili". (I also halved the beans and added more meats!). took it to a chain restaurant chilli cook off and placed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I have never made Chili in my life and I won First place at our Church Chili Cook off with this recipe. Thank you so much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
the bbq sauce over powered everything, you couldn't taste the sausage or the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bishop Mullis
Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This tastes like a pot of BBQ baked beans with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I just made this for a staff chili cookoff at our school and it was a hit- 1st place! 10 chili's in the competition, most were excellent but everyone went crazy over this chocolate chili. I recommend reducing the bbq sauce to at least half otherwise it is too bbqish. Tried the chili before adding the bbq sauce and it was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Really good chili. My son made this the other day, and it was outstanding. My personal favorite chili is "Best B.E.A.N. Chili from this site, but this one was very different--definitely a heavier chili. Very good with cheese and sour cream and tortilla chips. Served it with sweet corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I entered this in our local Chili contest yesterday and won 1st place! The only thing I changed was that I added some fresh garlic, and used very little BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Ive been making this for a few years now, started off because it was my boyfriend's theory that EVERYTHING tastes better with bacon! I found this recipe with that in mind, and although it sounded a bit different, i tried it. It is the BEST chili recipe ever! I've never even been a big chili fan and LOVE this. My 10 year old son is the pickiest eater ever and loves it too! I halfed the recipe tonight and have a pot on the stove now, it smells great! No alterations necessary...sometimes (if we have it) we put a little cheddar on top, but its certainly not needed for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I thought this recipe was good but not award-winning. Of course it may just be me and my preferences for chili, but I thought the chili powder may have been too strong and overwhelming for the recipe - with good ingredients like sausage and bacon, I was wishing I could taste them more. Just my opinion........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States