Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe was the bomb! I made it as a dish in my home and to share with a family that had some medical issues. It was eaten up by the other family and mine! Very rich chili and contest worthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Cut the recipe in half, but otherwise no major modifications. Third prize in church chili cook off. Thanks, Rick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahouseholder

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is good, roommate really like it! This makes LOTS of chili, i ended up freezing 1/2. Love the smokey flavor...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Really good! Even my picky 17 year old liked it. I did cut the BBQ sauce in half, and will probably decrease it a little more next time. Just personal preference...this is a great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe I tried to give a little variety in what I normally cook. I'm not used to sweet in the chili and I think the large amount of bbq sauce was too much for me. I like the spicier side of chili but was fun to try. I also liked the large amount of meat included with this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The chocolate makes this chili superb. It's the secret ingredient that keeps people coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this last year for the chili cook off at work and won 1st prize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is simply the best chili I have ever had. Definately better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gritzmacher Gutsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I loved this chili! It's the best I have ever made or tasted. I used about a half bottle of chubbs spicy barbaque sauce. So yummy. Ok if you havent been able to find chubbs bbq sauce thats because its called Stubbs. (Rolling my eyes) So embarassed lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I read the amazing reviews and this one did not disappoint. It was great. All the ingredients blend together to make a dish that is more than just the sum of its parts. Michael Edwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States