Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is awesome chili!!! I've made it several times and I usually cut the chili powder and BBQ sauce in half. I also do half kidney beans, half chili beans. I never have unsweetened chocolate in the house so I always forget that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Love the 3 different meats in this chili and the chocolate. Bought the italian diced tomatoes with italian seasoning. Would recommend using noted amount of barbecue sauce but add 2 extra stout guinness beers, a tablespoon of cumin and a dash of cayenne pepper. Shortly before serving add a cup of masa flour and wow this is one fantastic chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardiacrn1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Add me to the chili cookoff winners using this recipe. I used half the BBQ sauce of my favorite kind which is brown sugar based. I also substituted cocoa powder for the chocolate, but otherwise followed the recipe. I did put "chocolate" in the name, which got people's attention. I won both the 'traditional' and 'judge's choice' prizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this a few days ago for a chili cook-off, but it never made it to the competition. I heard it was really good. Today I made it again using many of the same ingredients and some of my own ingredients. I call it my Chocolate Alarm Chili cuz it is a perfect sweet and spicy blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
too much barbeque for my chili preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this chili for a cookoff at work. It didn't win but the chili was very good. Some people said it had too much BBQ sauce and I used half of the BBQ sauce that it called for. Overall, very good and the men in my office really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I made this chili a week ahead of time and froze it before a chili cook-off. I won 1st place,peoples' choice.Everyone wanted to know what "the sweet taste" was...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Who Knew. Made the exact recipe. Perfect@!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Let me just tell you that my fiance is the most picky eater in the world, but he loved this chili. The first flavor I tasted was sweet, then there was a surprising kick. I was not used to these different flavors in chili, but by the second bowl I was used to it and loved it! The only thing I changed was cutting the recipe in half as there is only 2 of us. Highly recommend. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (= Loveof cooking = )

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States