Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used recipe for 80 and it was great..these were older folks and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
wow.wouldn't change a thing.sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Amazing!! I followed other reviews and added much less BBQ sauce and I'm glad I did. I'm not sure about the choc. though, It seemed like mine didn't mix very well with the soup. . .?? Maybe I did not melt it well enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made this for a group of about 100 people. Everyone loved it. I had several people tell me that this is the best Chili they have ever eaten. I loved telling folks it had chocolate in it. They could hardly believe it. Thank you! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This tasted like an upscale "sloppy joe". Chili should have a distinguishable flavor - this way way too sweet - the bbq sauce is too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious, but thicker than I like. I might try adding more liquid. I did let it simmer quite a while, maybe too long. Also, I wasn't brave enough to try the chocolate this time because I was having guests. I will try it sometime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this recipe for my first chili ever and entered it in a neighborhood chili-cook-off and won 2nd place. I did cut the BBQ sauce and used the brown sugar type as suggested by another reviewer, used 1 # mild and 1# spicy sausage, used 3 cans kidney beans and added cayenne to taste (which made it spicier than it would have been). My husband said it was better the 2nd day. So if I had made it a day earlier I might have won 1st place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Instead of beef i used Moose. Also added 1 Diavolicchio chili pepper. This is by far my favorite Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hogfather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very good with some of the suggested adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was my husbands first recipe that he found on AR & made! Very strong bbq flavor, next time we will half. **Update: Much better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States