Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is my go to for chili. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I omitted the bacon and added some dried cumin. This is some of the best Chili I have ever had. The chocolate with the chili powder is just such a great suprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Update: WE WON THE COOK-OFF IN 1ST PLACE!!! AND THE TEACHERS EVEN ASKED FOR THE LEFTOVERS! This was like.. THE BEST chili I've ever prepared and had in my life. The best. Well, I've only ever prepared one, but this is so delicious!! We had entered this in the chili cook-off at our school, and we decided to switch the bacon with 6 chicken breasts, seasoned with Italian and a bit of salt and pepper and minced garlic. Most of our teachers had loved it!! We even tried it and it was AMAZING. This was a chili that I had had when I was about 8, when my father took me to a BBQ Ribs restaurant. We ordered baby back ribs and my little brother was being annoying as usual and complaining because he made a mess on his hands, even though that was how you eat it. So my dad ordered chili because we were all still hungry, and he decided to get a large bowl. We couldn't even finish it, but I still wanted to eat it, so I stuffed myself with the rest of the chili! I'm amazed I'm not fat :) This has got to be like, THE BEST AMAZING CHILI I'VE EVER HAD. I hope we win the chili cook-off, results will be on Monday :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe was the bomb! I made it as a dish in my home and to share with a family that had some medical issues. It was eaten up by the other family and mine! Very rich chili and contest worthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Cut the recipe in half, but otherwise no major modifications. Third prize in church chili cook off. Thanks, Rick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahouseholder

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is good, roommate really like it! This makes LOTS of chili, i ended up freezing 1/2. Love the smokey flavor...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Really good! Even my picky 17 year old liked it. I did cut the BBQ sauce in half, and will probably decrease it a little more next time. Just personal preference...this is a great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe I tried to give a little variety in what I normally cook. I'm not used to sweet in the chili and I think the large amount of bbq sauce was too much for me. I like the spicier side of chili but was fun to try. I also liked the large amount of meat included with this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The chocolate makes this chili superb. It's the secret ingredient that keeps people coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Made this last year for the chili cook off at work and won 1st prize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States