Chili Rick's Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Wow! I've never made great chili, so when my hubby entered his new business in our local school's (where I happen to teach) Homecoming Tailgate Chili Cook-Off, I wasn't pleased. I saw this recipe and decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did. You can add another 1st place trophy to your growing collection of fan wins, Rick! I did cut the BBQ sauce down a little and I only had 1# of spicy sausage, but it was perfect. The only thing I'd like to change is the prep time. It took me about 50 minutes to get all of the ingredients simmering in the pot. Thanks Rick! Love, love, love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Best chili I ever made. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this last Saturday NFL Chili Contest and as many others wrote, I too won first prize !!! I never made chili in my life but read the reviews and decided this was the recipe I'd use. Thanks everyone. I used a 1/4C chili powder and 16oz honey barbeque as other's said. Also no corn in recipe but in the picture so I threw some frozen corn in. I have a knocked out recipe for corn bread if anyone wants it let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was a HUGE hit. I made it for the homeless men and women our church picks up and I have made it for family. People can't get enough of it. I CANT GET ENOUGH OF IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Quick (I didn't know chili could be quick!), easy, delicious. The first time I made it I did find the barbecue sauce flavour to be a little overpowering, so I reduced that to taste the second time I made it. Also added about a teaspoon of cayenne because I just wasn't feeling the spiciness I wanted from the chili powder (probably my fault for using dollar store chili powder). I like recipes that give great results without having to spend all day in the kitchen, and this definitely fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Awesome chili. I have made it for two parties and both times absolute hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Bacon, need one say more?! This recipe rocks. I've made it twice this fall already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
It was a big hit. I agree with the rest of the reviews, next time I will cut back on the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Everyone loves this chili...I have taken it to work for potlucks and my friends and family ask for it at all fall and winter timed gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The worst thing I ever did in the kitchen was made this chili for a friends house warming party, everybody's been hounding me for it ever since. More than a few have called it the best chili they,ve ever had. I agree, this stuff is delicious. Cheers Craig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck Blades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States