Chili Rellenos Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Love this recipe. When I go to a Mexican restaurant, I always order chili rellenos. I could not find the cans of whole green chile peppers in any of my stores, so I bought 10 fresh poblano peppers and roasted them and then peeled the skins off and scraped the seeds out. I also used enchilada sauce instead of the tomato sauce. Everyone at my dinner party loved this recipe. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I'm sorry,but I just couldn't get past the texture...my son likes it,but since he's the only one,I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I feel hesitant leaving a bad review, because I've never had a chilli rellenos casserole before, so my distate for this recipe might be because I just don't like the dish. Its just a HUGE amount of cheese, there's really nothing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janac Meena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! I roast my chili's, add jalapeños and substitute salsa instead of tomato sauce. It's great for breakfast, so I always double the recipe and I have a yummy treat for days to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I modified this recipe slightly and it came out great. I used 8 fresh poblano peppers sliced in half and grilled instead of canned chilis. I also used salsa instead of tomato sauce to give it more spice. I really love this dish because it is so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I got this recipe over 30 years ago from a friend! Almost identical - 3 cans of whole chilies, generous 1/2 lb of jack, generous 1 lb cheddar, a large can evaporated milk, 4 eggs, 1 tsp salt, 2 Tbsp flour. 350 for 30 minutes. Then top with the can of tomato sauce mixed with a pinch of onion powder, oregano, small clove of garlic, salt and pepper. Stick back in oven for a few minutes. Yummy! We love it! Oh, I use a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Wow this was so delicious!!! I was a bit skeptical about this turning out eggy and breakfast-y, but I followed the advice of other reviews and only used the evaporated milk and 3 eggs, and a can of enchilada sauce. Eveyone loved this, and it tasted EXACTLY like Chili Rellenos!! Totally making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Really good recipe. I used a 9x9 pan, but did everything else as the directions stated. My family loved it and said it was worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have made this several times and my family loves it! I do sub salsa for the tomato sauce but its just our preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil' Punkin
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I rated the recipe as written. It's a five star for me with these changes. I used a 27 oz can of whole chilis, halving them to spread them out. Doubled the egg mixture. Used enchilada sauce. Kept the cheese amounts the same. Broiled the last layer of cheese. And sprinkled on green onion before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States