Chili Relleno Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I have made this several times and every time it turns out perfect. My husband isn't the crazy about spicy Mexican food like I am, but he loves this and ask for it at least once a week. It also good the next day for brunch or breakfast. I did add garlic powder and crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Goopy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
The recipe lists green enchilada sauce in the ingredients but mentions green chili salsa in the instructions. Might be why some turn out soupy. I used six eggs instead of four, one can of evaporated milk, and reduced the cheese by half. Did not add flour to the eggs but added cornstarch to the enchilada sauce to thicken it up. Also added garlic powder, onion powder, and a dash of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Made this the other night. Did not use the enchilada sauce because my hubby has problems with spicy. Found the 9x13 pan too large for the amount of ingredients but we both liked the combination. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is one of our family's favorite meals. I don't use the enchilada sauce, however, as the original recipe I use said to put salsa on after you take it out of the oven. I also sprinkle the cheese on top prior to baking and then add a bit of fresh on top of the salsa. Looks and tastes fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Added some ingredients to recipe: jalapeno (pickled), black Olive, and onion. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is so good!Also very easy to prepare. I made it for Sunday brunch get together and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I will be making this many more times! I also prepared it the night before and cooked in the am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I just made it for dinner. I tweaked it just a little. I added 1 can of white kidney beans & used fresh peppers. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Was delicious I added shredded chicken and minused the enchilada sauce. Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We cooked this recipe and loved it! We love Chili Rellenos and this was just delicious! We used 1 27 ou can of whole green chilies and 1 15 ou can of green chilie enchilada sauce at the end. Also 3 7 ou packages of shredded Mexican cheese. 4 eggs and cooked it for 375 for 30 minutes. Then poured the enchilada sauce over it and sprinkled the remaining 3.5 ou of cheese. Cooked it for another 18 minutes. We used a pan a little bigger than 8 x 8 but not 13 x 9. We will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxann Taylor
Home Town: Cathedral City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States