Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This is a really delicious dish. It is good with either the red or green chile enchilada sauce. I used 1-1/2 tsp of freshly ground dried Pasilla chiles. It gave the recipe a bit of zip but not too hot, though I admit all of us at the silverwolf's den are lovers of spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Yummy AND vegetarian! I used a smokey chili powder and it gave it a real good ol western Tex/Mex flavor. Don't have kids to rate it, but my boyfriend LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENHIPS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. The kids thought the enchilada sauce was to hot, however, they liked the inside. So next time I will try it with homemade enchilada sauce, that way I can make it really mild. I will try it again because I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
Wonderful and so easy to make!! Kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
Quick, easy and delicious!! Thank you for submitting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I think instant mashed potatoes could be used, cutting prep time considerably. My husband wanted some meat in his, so I added browned sausage which was very good. I modified it for the kids in yet another way, using no peppers and american cheese. They ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Very yummy! It definatley needed more spices as some of the other reviewer mentioned. I added about 2-3 times the amount of listed spices reccomened and it turned out great. I used chili flavored tortillas as well which enhanced the overall flavor. Thank you for this unique and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This is a very good vegetarian dish. I made it once for myself and offered to let my boyfriend taste one. I didn't think he would like it because he is not a vegetarian, but he loved it and he ate a couple of them with a hamburger. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
I read the comments first before I made this dish, so I sauted some onions & added them to the mix, as well as increased the amount of spices. They turned out great! I will definitely be making this recipe again since it was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This is a terrific way to use up left over mashed potatoes. My husband loved this dish, and he is a meat with potatoes man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States