Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
The whole time I was preparing this recipe, all I could think of was how horrible it was going to be and why in the world I chose this for dinner. However, it turned out pretty good. While I do find it a little bland, it is very filling. I served it on a bed of shredded lettuce and topped it with sour cream. Also a side of corn. It was a good, cheap meal for tonight, but I probably wouldn't make it again unless in a pinch (most ingredients are always on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
These were better than I thought they would be, but not sure if I like the combo of all the starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
These were very good. I added too much chili powder to the enchilada sauce, but it was still delicious! These are very filling and "heavy" though. Although these will probably not be in my regular rotation, I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Added corn and black beans, but the burritos were still too starchy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
i used the five minute enchilada sauce recipe for the sauce and these are soooooo good. i mashed everything but the tortillas and sauce and the cheese topping. it was wonderful because i had everything in my cupboard and fridge. and so easy and simple!!! thank you so much jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I prepared this recipe as instructed, but really didn't care for it. I guess I expected to taste the cheese more. I also didn't really like the texture. It was edible, but I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I added sauted seasoned chicken to this. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This is a great recipe. I added one can of black beans, one can of mexi-corn and seasoned with half pack of taco seasoning mix. I still added the called for spices and it was not too much spice. I also added a little more cheese and definitely extra enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Really good way to use up leftover potatoes. I added some pinto beans to the mix. Enjoyable and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was a really hard recipe to rate for me. Something about the texture I did not care for. Although my hubby asked when I was going to make these again. I think I next time I will take another reviewers advice and half mash the potatoes. I did add the can of corn and taco mix but not the black beans, although that does sound good. Instead I made Puerto Rican rice which aleady has gandules, pigeon peas, in it. Also I think I might add some beef too. Used the red enchilada sauce recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States