Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I give this four stars because it has the potential of being really great. I love the idea of this. It's similar to a side dish they serve at Don Pablo's. This exact recipe was a bit too spicy for my family. I'm sure the right sauce would really make this recipe better. I will keep searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Pretty good. Next time I might leave the potatoes diced rather than mashing them for improved texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These were pretty tasty. My kids really liked this. My husband said they were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
It was good but it could use some meat. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Excellent and hardy recipe. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xannthippe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Made this one over the weekend. It was good but there are a few things I would change/add. First of all I used and HIGHLY recommend using the red enchillada sauce from this site. It is out fo this world. Secondly, when mashing the potatos I used a little bit of butter to moisten it up a bit, the butter did wonders. I also added some sauteed onions to the mix. And last, I didn't think to do this until it was too late but next time I will definatley use some sour cream. Overall though, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My family and I really liked this. I did not mash the potatoes but after stirring in all the ingredients, they were pretty mashed up anyway. I added some cooked shredded chicken, but not much. I will add more chicken next time. I also used the whole can of enchilada sauce (a little in the filling and the rest on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
few ingredients,, and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This turned out to be a pretty spicy recipe and was a meal all by itself. I added corn, green pepper, and onion as one of the other commentors mentioned and that added a little more variety to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANSENMA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was really good! I substituted one sweet potato and lined the pan with foil. Easy to make and quick clean-up. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States