Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
My husband is a meat potatoe kind of guy so this recipe I added ground beef, taco seasoning, and rotel and did the rest of the recipe the same. It was really great. I will be fixing this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
For the wife and I not being vegetarians [although we used to be] this was an excellent dish! I did take some pointers from others. For example I did put some chicken broth in with the water to give the potatoes a bit more flavor along with about 5 dashes of tabasco sauce...I incorporated about a 1/4 of an onion [thats all we had on hand] and a chili pepper into the potato mix...Also I used 5 potatoes instead of 4...I used a full cup of cheese in the potato mixture and just sprinkled some cheese on top of the burritos as I felt necessary...I used the entire can of enchilada sauce [10 oz] and used 6 [10 inch] tortillas instead of the 8 [6 inch] tortillas...was able to cook that in a 9x9 glass pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My husband and I cannot get enough of these! We just add black beans and corn and follow the rest of the recipe as written. I'm veg, so I use Daiya cheese in/on my enchiladas, then they're a delicious vegan meal. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I diced my potatoes but did not mash (they were pretty mashed after stirring anyway). Added a regular can of mexi-corn and a regular can of black beans in addition to a whole diced onion. Upped cheese to 1 c. in filling and 1/4 c. on top. Added a bit of sour cream to potatoes - started with 2 T and kept adding until the mixture didn't seem so dry. Added a packet of taco seasoning to potatoes (start with 3/4 and go from there). Didn't use much enchilada sauce but topped mainly with green salsa verde taco sauce. Yum! Filling! One was enough for me with some Spanish Rice! I filled 8 tortillas but still have enough filling for at least 4 more - we'll be eating this for lunches, too. Great for the budget and the stomach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good! Next time I will saute onions and add them to the potato mix. I used the homemade enchilada sauce from the website. Very heavy dish - you could very easily make half a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for! I had a little bit of chicken, but not enough for burritos. I also had potatoes to use, so I tried to find something that could work as a filler with the chicken. This did the job perfectly and it tasted wonderful! The spices added a nice flavor to the potatoes. I added few things I like such as fresh cilantro. Just be sure that the potatoes are cooked all the way. Mine were firm and I thought they would soften as they baked. Not so. Some of them ended up tasting uncooked. This is a great way to add a filler or to use up potatoes, or just have a nice vegetarian burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
need to use better ingredients next time. use better enchillada sause and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I really enjoyed these and so did my husband (much to my surprise.) I added a dried red chile because I like spice. Also followed the other reviewers suggestions of adding chicken broth to the potatoes and used the entire 10 ounce can of enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was good. I added black beans to the potatoes and added more spice. What a great idea! Thanks jenneumann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States