Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Pretty good for having no meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I had a potato enchilada and potato burrito at a local Mexican restaurant. I kept looking for a recipe that would taste like that. This is so close! It was great! I added chopped onion (about half a large) to the cooking potatoes and mashed it up with it. Great recipe. Very good. Even for the nonvegetarians :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
My husband who is a very picky eater loved these. They are very tasty as well as filling! Loved them! Thanks for the great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
These were really good, but it took a while to get used to the texture. Having mashed potatoes inside a tortilla is a bit strange! We added some chipotle peppers and that spiced it up a lot. Pretty quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This is a terrific way to use up left over mashed potatoes. My husband loved this dish, and he is a meat with potatoes man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
I read the comments first before I made this dish, so I sauted some onions & added them to the mix, as well as increased the amount of spices. They turned out great! I will definitely be making this recipe again since it was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This is a very good vegetarian dish. I made it once for myself and offered to let my boyfriend taste one. I didn't think he would like it because he is not a vegetarian, but he loved it and he ate a couple of them with a hamburger. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Very yummy! It definatley needed more spices as some of the other reviewer mentioned. I added about 2-3 times the amount of listed spices reccomened and it turned out great. I used chili flavored tortillas as well which enhanced the overall flavor. Thank you for this unique and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
It was a great recipe that my wife and I are sure to make again. I added some small beef chunks and it was great. We made half one night and let the potato mix to sit overnight. We found that it tasted better, allowing the garlic to soak into the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Really bland. I had to really dress them up. My children did NOT like them. Even my very easy to please teenager (who loves everything) couldn't finish hers and ate cereal instead. Oh well, you can't win 'em all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States