Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
We will definitely make this recipe again! i added jalopenos to the potato recipe but i think i would also up the spices for a bit more zing. My boyfriend suggested black beans for next time, and i think i will add come frozen corn as well. oh and i used salsa instead of enchiladas sauce. it was great! with a few "tweeks", this could be a fabulous vegetarian dish for ALL to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I served these with a variety of other mexican dishes at my dinner party. This dish was a real hit..everyone loved it (even my kids)! Great dish even for "non" vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was great. My husband and I like our food on the spicier side, so I used hot enchilada sauce and kicked up the potato filling with onions extra chilis and about 3x the recommended chilil powder. It was a keeper, however I found it took a little longer to prepare than noted once I peeled and boiled the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I added green onion and threw in some leftover veggies, peas and corn. Next time, I'll use a green enchilada sauce, though. My kids don't like the chili pepper flavor in the red sauces. Good recipe overall and very creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
My husband and I thought this was very good. I added a small onion and doubled the spices and cheese. I will make it again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I thought that these were really very good. Since so many people said they were bland, I added some diced green chiles and doubled the amount of spices. They were a nice change from ordinary enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Definitely bland, at least I thought so. My vegetarian friend liked them well enough, though. We both agree maybe an addition of black beans would be beneficial. Will keep checking for other addition ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Pretty good for having no meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I had a potato enchilada and potato burrito at a local Mexican restaurant. I kept looking for a recipe that would taste like that. This is so close! It was great! I added chopped onion (about half a large) to the cooking potatoes and mashed it up with it. Great recipe. Very good. Even for the nonvegetarians :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
My husband who is a very picky eater loved these. They are very tasty as well as filling! Loved them! Thanks for the great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States