Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. I did sautee half of a small onion and added it to the potato mixture. I also added some chunky salsa to the enchilada sauce before pouring it on. I will make this again....I am thinking maybe with some chorizo for a breakfast dish...we'll see! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This was very tasty. I did alter it a bit, by adding cream cheese, sour cream and parsley to the mashed potatoes. In the future, I will play around with different cheeses, etc. All in all this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Decent meal. It's not "bad" but its not "wow" either. I added a TBLS butter while mashing the potatoes and due to some bland complaints, added some chopped green onions, extra cheese and S&P to taste to the mix. Served over a bed of shredded lettuce and a dollop of sour cream on top. Taste is okay and the idea is really good but it needs more spices to liven it up. I might make again to play around with it but I'll otherwise pass as the recipe currently stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I made some changes to the recipe and it turned out excellent. I added 1 can of whole kernal corn, 1 can of creole style black beans, and about 5 spoonfuls of diced Jalepenos. I had to use an 8x11.5 inch backing dish and also added a little bit more cheese and enchilada sauce. Very, very good. Would rate 5 stars with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
An "okay" dish, fine for a ordinary night, wouldn't serve it to guests. Just a little bland. I rolled some of the potato mixture into corn tortillas and fried them for potato tacos, and that was pretty good. Will try some of the suggestions in the review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
We used chili on top and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
way too dry. definetly needs a whole lot more moisture to be able to eat more than half an enchalada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
These were very good. I came and read the reviews before I made this and I am very glad I did. I added a can of black beans, increased spices by a lot and used medium spicy enchilada sauce. The only tortillas I had were low carb garlic and herb, so I used those. This was great..nicely spicy. These would also be good with shredded chicken in them,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
These were terribly bland. I choked down one serving but wouldn't touch the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
We are not vegetarians, but we liked this recipe. I added a can of whole black beans to the potatoes for some protein. I also think it would be good with shredded beef added. Like a meat and potatoes burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States