Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Never Again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I did mine in the slow cooker. I used 2 potatoes, 1 packet of taco seasoning mix, and 2 cups of cheese. Also used 2 cans of echelada sauce. Put the rollups in the crock pot as you make them, then add 1 cup of cheese on top and finally the echalada sauce. Cook them for a few hours until they are heated thru. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Would be much better with cubed roasted potatoes. Add black beans and corn to potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Just different. My hubby liked and so did kiddo, but just so carby...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
My husband is a meat potatoe kind of guy so this recipe I added ground beef, taco seasoning, and rotel and did the rest of the recipe the same. It was really great. I will be fixing this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
For the wife and I not being vegetarians [although we used to be] this was an excellent dish! I did take some pointers from others. For example I did put some chicken broth in with the water to give the potatoes a bit more flavor along with about 5 dashes of tabasco sauce...I incorporated about a 1/4 of an onion [thats all we had on hand] and a chili pepper into the potato mix...Also I used 5 potatoes instead of 4...I used a full cup of cheese in the potato mixture and just sprinkled some cheese on top of the burritos as I felt necessary...I used the entire can of enchilada sauce [10 oz] and used 6 [10 inch] tortillas instead of the 8 [6 inch] tortillas...was able to cook that in a 9x9 glass pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My husband and I cannot get enough of these! We just add black beans and corn and follow the rest of the recipe as written. I'm veg, so I use Daiya cheese in/on my enchiladas, then they're a delicious vegan meal. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I diced my potatoes but did not mash (they were pretty mashed after stirring anyway). Added a regular can of mexi-corn and a regular can of black beans in addition to a whole diced onion. Upped cheese to 1 c. in filling and 1/4 c. on top. Added a bit of sour cream to potatoes - started with 2 T and kept adding until the mixture didn't seem so dry. Added a packet of taco seasoning to potatoes (start with 3/4 and go from there). Didn't use much enchilada sauce but topped mainly with green salsa verde taco sauce. Yum! Filling! One was enough for me with some Spanish Rice! I filled 8 tortillas but still have enough filling for at least 4 more - we'll be eating this for lunches, too. Great for the budget and the stomach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States