Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was so good! Very tasty, and I usually don't like spicy things! The only thing is that it's really messy, and takes a while to make. And I think I'm gonna use more cheese in the mixture next time too. I love this recipe though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
These are mashed potato enchiladas and Y-U-M!!! Mash the potatoes (or even better, use leftover mashed potatoes if you have some on hand) Add corn, black beans & canned chiles to the mashed, and use 3/4 packet taco seasoning instead of all the spices and definitely add lots more enchilada sauce than called for. Follow user review tips. Family requests often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pumpkin Pie Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by 1PICKLELOVER
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Added 1 can each corn and black beans, drained and rinsed, and 1 sm can diced green chiles. Added butter to the mashed potatoes. Needs extra seasoning and cheese. Used 1/2 of a mild chili seasoning pkt and added some cayenne for some heat. Used the whole can of enchilada sauce and sprinkled w green onions. Baked covered for 10 mins and uncovered another 12. Served w a dollop of sour cream. Tasty but heavy. A salad would be nice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I added beef with taco seasoning inside the burrito it made it extra feeling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mal_Whitaker
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I added a 1/2 packet of taco seasoning, black beans, and olives. I also added a dollop of sour cream on too of each. I found that the filling was kinda dry. I think next time I'll add some enchilada sauce into the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I think this is a decent starter recipe, but when I made it, I felt it really needed some help. So I added some onions, bell peppers and green chili's it is just the help this recipe needed. I also add refried beans and cheese to the burrito before I roll it up and bake it. Next time I am going to add some tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I'll stick to meat filled Burritos from now on! They were okay but, I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were tasty. My family wants them again. I added ground beef with taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I did mine in the slow cooker. I used 2 potatoes, 1 packet of taco seasoning mix, and 2 cups of cheese. Also used 2 cans of echelada sauce. Put the rollups in the crock pot as you make them, then add 1 cup of cheese on top and finally the echalada sauce. Cook them for a few hours until they are heated thru. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Would be much better with cubed roasted potatoes. Add black beans and corn to potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States