Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 1PICKLELOVER
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Added 1 can each corn and black beans, drained and rinsed, and 1 sm can diced green chiles. Added butter to the mashed potatoes. Needs extra seasoning and cheese. Used 1/2 of a mild chili seasoning pkt and added some cayenne for some heat. Used the whole can of enchilada sauce and sprinkled w green onions. Baked covered for 10 mins and uncovered another 12. Served w a dollop of sour cream. Tasty but heavy. A salad would be nice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I added beef with taco seasoning inside the burrito it made it extra feeling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mal_Whitaker
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I added a 1/2 packet of taco seasoning, black beans, and olives. I also added a dollop of sour cream on too of each. I found that the filling was kinda dry. I think next time I'll add some enchilada sauce into the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I think this is a decent starter recipe, but when I made it, I felt it really needed some help. So I added some onions, bell peppers and green chili's it is just the help this recipe needed. I also add refried beans and cheese to the burrito before I roll it up and bake it. Next time I am going to add some tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I'll stick to meat filled Burritos from now on! They were okay but, I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were tasty. My family wants them again. I added ground beef with taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I did mine in the slow cooker. I used 2 potatoes, 1 packet of taco seasoning mix, and 2 cups of cheese. Also used 2 cans of echelada sauce. Put the rollups in the crock pot as you make them, then add 1 cup of cheese on top and finally the echalada sauce. Cook them for a few hours until they are heated thru. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by menasheep
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Would be much better with cubed roasted potatoes. Add black beans and corn to potato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Just different. My hubby liked and so did kiddo, but just so carby...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States