Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This is a really delicious dish. It is good with either the red or green chile enchilada sauce. I used 1-1/2 tsp of freshly ground dried Pasilla chiles. It gave the recipe a bit of zip but not too hot, though I admit all of us at the silverwolf's den are lovers of spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
Quick, easy and delicious!! Thank you for submitting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I think instant mashed potatoes could be used, cutting prep time considerably. My husband wanted some meat in his, so I added browned sausage which was very good. I modified it for the kids in yet another way, using no peppers and american cheese. They ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Yummy AND vegetarian! I used a smokey chili powder and it gave it a real good ol western Tex/Mex flavor. Don't have kids to rate it, but my boyfriend LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENHIPS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. The kids thought the enchilada sauce was to hot, however, they liked the inside. So next time I will try it with homemade enchilada sauce, that way I can make it really mild. I will try it again because I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
I read the comments first before I made this dish, so I sauted some onions & added them to the mix, as well as increased the amount of spices. They turned out great! I will definitely be making this recipe again since it was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Very yummy! It definatley needed more spices as some of the other reviewer mentioned. I added about 2-3 times the amount of listed spices reccomened and it turned out great. I used chili flavored tortillas as well which enhanced the overall flavor. Thank you for this unique and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This is a terrific way to use up left over mashed potatoes. My husband loved this dish, and he is a meat with potatoes man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
Wonderful and so easy to make!! Kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This is a very good vegetarian dish. I made it once for myself and offered to let my boyfriend taste one. I didn't think he would like it because he is not a vegetarian, but he loved it and he ate a couple of them with a hamburger. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States