Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
LOVED, loved, LOVED these! Did it a little backwards, since we realized last minute we had thrown away the baking dish we needed. Turned into a layered, yummy meal in a quiche dish. Really easy and delicious. Making it again right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Theese were allright, but I had to add alot of extras, black beans, cilantro to name a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was very good! I took others' advice and added other ingredients I had on hand (black beans, sauteed onions) to make it more substantial. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this recipe for Cinco de Mayo and LOVED it. I made minor modifications that I gathered from the reviews. I added both black beans and corn and also added taco seasoning. I used a blend of fat free and reduced fat cheeses but I used way more than just one cup. I bought hot enchilada sauce by mistake but it turned out to be a happy accident. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Well, I added the corn, added an extra tsp chili powder and 1 tsp taco seasoning and these were still a little pasty and blaw. It was a bit like sticking a spoonful of peanut butter in your mouth - only without the peanut flavor. Two of our kids really liked them (the ones that like blaw food and Mac and Cheese is their favorite), but the other three of us could take them or leave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I was feeling particularly lazy when I made these, and used instant mashed potatoes instead. Worked perfectly fine. I used a lactose-free cheddar/jack mix instead, and added just a bit more chili powder. The taco sauce that I bought to go over top was so-so, but that's not reflective of this recipe, just a poor choice on my part. Using regular salsa would be a better alternative. I will definitely make this again, as it is very very easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This was delicious, I changed a few things, and added a few things, I added some chopped onion, tabasco sauce, cheddar cheese and cliantro to the filling and also added some sour cream. I think next time I will also add a can of mexi-corn. Thanks, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I've read lots of the reviews under this recipe and have taken to heart a few things that really helped..first..this recipe for 4 servings needs an 8.5 x 11 pan to fit all the roll-ups into..and second...definitely needed more spice...so, what I have done to cut corners a bit is added 3/4 pkg of taco seasoning (I bet chili seasoning would work great too) and still added the garlic. I also added a small amount of corn, but next time will double it (I suggest about 1 cup). I also added lots more enchilada sauce--actually the whole jar! My husband's comment was, "You can definitely make this one again!" My daughter's comment was "Just a little too spicy"...but then again, she did eat it right up! :) To go with this recipe, I made the 'Salad de Colores' found on this website--and the two go marvelously together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Very tasty! I followed other's advice and added extra cumin, chili powder and garlic. I also threw in some onion for extra flavor. I made half with chicken and half without because my husband thought that they would need some meat, but he agreed afterwards that they tasted just as good without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Great recipe! If you're looking to save time, my beau discovered that they taste just as good made with instant mashed potatoes. To add texture, he has put corn and diced onion on top of the potato mixture before rolling the tortillas up. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States