Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Added corn and black beans, but the burritos were still too starchy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
i used the five minute enchilada sauce recipe for the sauce and these are soooooo good. i mashed everything but the tortillas and sauce and the cheese topping. it was wonderful because i had everything in my cupboard and fridge. and so easy and simple!!! thank you so much jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I prepared this recipe as instructed, but really didn't care for it. I guess I expected to taste the cheese more. I also didn't really like the texture. It was edible, but I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I added sauted seasoned chicken to this. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This is a great recipe. I added one can of black beans, one can of mexi-corn and seasoned with half pack of taco seasoning mix. I still added the called for spices and it was not too much spice. I also added a little more cheese and definitely extra enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Really good way to use up leftover potatoes. I added some pinto beans to the mix. Enjoyable and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was a really hard recipe to rate for me. Something about the texture I did not care for. Although my hubby asked when I was going to make these again. I think I next time I will take another reviewers advice and half mash the potatoes. I did add the can of corn and taco mix but not the black beans, although that does sound good. Instead I made Puerto Rican rice which aleady has gandules, pigeon peas, in it. Also I think I might add some beef too. Used the red enchilada sauce recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was good! I made the red enchilada sauce form this site instead of using canned. If I made it again I think I would leave the potatoes half mashed & add some corn or a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I thought this was a great recipe. I added one can of black beans, seasoned with cumin and chili powder. I still added the called for spices and it was not too much spice. I think maybe a little more cheese would be good next time, and definitely agree on the extra enchilada sauce. I think you could add shredded chicken to this too and it would be great. Really a hardy tasty meal. Will definitely make again! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Really needs additions to the recipie to give it texture. Corn, beans, beef maybe. Almost seems like you have to come up with a whole new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Mauldin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States