Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was good, but it was a little dry. Next time I'll definitely add some more sauce as well as green chiles or jalapenos for some spice. Onions would be good and I like others' suggestions for corn and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
If chicken were added it would have been better. Using the flour tortillas made the texture mushy. Maybe use corn tortillas? I had to use a lot more enchilada sause than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
We used fat-free Cheddar so they came out a little spicy, but still delicious. Amazingly simple, but really great. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is a good basic recipe that I have never even heard of before. It is a little carb-heavy, so I would definitely recommend adding other things to the potatoes. I added fresh spinach sauteed with garlic, and a can of black beans. I also, like another reviewer, made the "red enchilada sauce" from this website. It was all really good, but it makes a LOT of food! I took the extra leftovers to work the next day, and people were asking for the recipe! I think it would be especially good to use with leftover mashed potatoes, otherwise it is a little bit time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Not bad, a bit over potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
The whole time I was preparing this recipe, all I could think of was how horrible it was going to be and why in the world I chose this for dinner. However, it turned out pretty good. While I do find it a little bland, it is very filling. I served it on a bed of shredded lettuce and topped it with sour cream. Also a side of corn. It was a good, cheap meal for tonight, but I probably wouldn't make it again unless in a pinch (most ingredients are always on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
These were better than I thought they would be, but not sure if I like the combo of all the starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
These were very good. I added too much chili powder to the enchilada sauce, but it was still delicious! These are very filling and "heavy" though. Although these will probably not be in my regular rotation, I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Added corn and black beans, but the burritos were still too starchy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
i used the five minute enchilada sauce recipe for the sauce and these are soooooo good. i mashed everything but the tortillas and sauce and the cheese topping. it was wonderful because i had everything in my cupboard and fridge. and so easy and simple!!! thank you so much jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States