Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Very flavorful, but check the mixture before you stuff your enchiladas, I had to double almost all the seasonings. Also, I used half sweet potatoes/yams and half regular white potatoes to give it an extra health kick, and added a can of black beans for the same reason. Very good with the 10 minute sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
How much poblano pepper do you use? It's not listed in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe is a weeknight lifesaver!!! I use a good quality boxed mashed potatoes to make the prep time less than 10 minutes. My family really enjoys this meal. I have started doubling this recipe just so that we can have a few leftovers. Don't add meat and please don't use corn tortillas. It's great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBSPENCER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Surprisingly good. Have made them several times and was leary at first, but they were yummy and even my meat-lover husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These turned out very tasty. My husband was skeptical but he loved them. I thought they were just a touch too dry but it was nothing that cannot be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was good, but it was a little dry. Next time I'll definitely add some more sauce as well as green chiles or jalapenos for some spice. Onions would be good and I like others' suggestions for corn and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
If chicken were added it would have been better. Using the flour tortillas made the texture mushy. Maybe use corn tortillas? I had to use a lot more enchilada sause than was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
We used fat-free Cheddar so they came out a little spicy, but still delicious. Amazingly simple, but really great. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is a good basic recipe that I have never even heard of before. It is a little carb-heavy, so I would definitely recommend adding other things to the potatoes. I added fresh spinach sauteed with garlic, and a can of black beans. I also, like another reviewer, made the "red enchilada sauce" from this website. It was all really good, but it makes a LOT of food! I took the extra leftovers to work the next day, and people were asking for the recipe! I think it would be especially good to use with leftover mashed potatoes, otherwise it is a little bit time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Not bad, a bit over potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States