Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This turned out to be a pretty spicy recipe and was a meal all by itself. I added corn, green pepper, and onion as one of the other commentors mentioned and that added a little more variety to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANSENMA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was really good! I substituted one sweet potato and lined the pan with foil. Easy to make and quick clean-up. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Yummy! This recipe was a great starting point. With a few small adjustments, this turned out to be an excellent meal!! I followed the suggestions of others to add corn and onion. I also traded the chili powder/cumin for 3/4 packet of chili seasoning and topped with the whole jar of enchilada sauce. My husband and I both loved it!! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Yum. Yum. Yum. I microwaved the potatoes in the morning and then just peeled 'em once they cooled. Easier to work with and no pot to clean! I rolled up the kids portions and then added some chopped fresh serrano peppers to the grown-up portions. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe is a solid 4-stars! I used boxed mashed potatoes to save time. I'm a vegetarian and my husband isn't. I'm always looking for options that are "meals" for me and "sides" for him. This qualifies. He got chicken enchiladas with spicy, cheesy potatoes on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. The dish lacks flavor as its sole source of flavor is the spices. It is basically mashed potatoes wrapped in bread. The dish is inexpensive and filling, however, so it's not all bad. After weighing the pros and cons, I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe was good, though a little dry. Though I'm vegetarian, meat inside might help cut the dryness. And to those who complained you would never see this on a Mexican restaurant menu, not true! As a vegetarian I see this option often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Very flavorful, but check the mixture before you stuff your enchiladas, I had to double almost all the seasonings. Also, I used half sweet potatoes/yams and half regular white potatoes to give it an extra health kick, and added a can of black beans for the same reason. Very good with the 10 minute sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
How much poblano pepper do you use? It's not listed in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe is a weeknight lifesaver!!! I use a good quality boxed mashed potatoes to make the prep time less than 10 minutes. My family really enjoys this meal. I have started doubling this recipe just so that we can have a few leftovers. Don't add meat and please don't use corn tortillas. It's great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBSPENCER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States