Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This sounded so good, I couldn't hardly wait to fix on New Years,it was terrible no one would eat this dish I had to throw it away. The potatoes was not a good idea for burritoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I made this recipie on New Years day!Everyone loved it.However I had to take the advice of other reviewers.I added mass amonts of all spices and some ground red pepper,onion and garlic into the boiling potatoes,then more in the mix.Increased the cheese and added sour cream.The idea of this recipie is a real winner.Just needs a little spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
The idea was good, but the potato didnt match well. I didn't like this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. I did sautee half of a small onion and added it to the potato mixture. I also added some chunky salsa to the enchilada sauce before pouring it on. I will make this again....I am thinking maybe with some chorizo for a breakfast dish...we'll see! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This was very tasty. I did alter it a bit, by adding cream cheese, sour cream and parsley to the mashed potatoes. In the future, I will play around with different cheeses, etc. All in all this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Decent meal. It's not "bad" but its not "wow" either. I added a TBLS butter while mashing the potatoes and due to some bland complaints, added some chopped green onions, extra cheese and S&P to taste to the mix. Served over a bed of shredded lettuce and a dollop of sour cream on top. Taste is okay and the idea is really good but it needs more spices to liven it up. I might make again to play around with it but I'll otherwise pass as the recipe currently stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I made some changes to the recipe and it turned out excellent. I added 1 can of whole kernal corn, 1 can of creole style black beans, and about 5 spoonfuls of diced Jalepenos. I had to use an 8x11.5 inch backing dish and also added a little bit more cheese and enchilada sauce. Very, very good. Would rate 5 stars with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
An "okay" dish, fine for a ordinary night, wouldn't serve it to guests. Just a little bland. I rolled some of the potato mixture into corn tortillas and fried them for potato tacos, and that was pretty good. Will try some of the suggestions in the review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
We used chili on top and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
way too dry. definetly needs a whole lot more moisture to be able to eat more than half an enchalada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States