Chili Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Great recipe! If you're looking to save time, my beau discovered that they taste just as good made with instant mashed potatoes. To add texture, he has put corn and diced onion on top of the potato mixture before rolling the tortillas up. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
A little bland for my taste. I boosted the cumin and chili powder and it was not as spicy as I'd like, so taste the potatoes before you roll them in the tortillas. I added cooked chicken breast and corn to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was a great alternative to eating meat! I try to cook a NO MEAT dinner for my family one night per week, & this was quite a hit, especially for my Mexican food loving husband, whom never seems to get full. HE GOT FULL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
AHHH, Ash Wednesday...time to pull out all of those vegian recipes. These were a nice, unique way for me to use up some left over taters (which were baked mashed potatoes, from this site). I scaled the recipe to 1 serving, & baked it in my toaster oven. I topped it with sour cream, and chopped green onion. Thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I really enjoyed these burritos. I made four burritos using the larger sized tortillas because that was what I had in the house. I ended up using a whole 10-ounce can of enchilada sauce and a whole bag of shredded cheese! Ack! I will definitely make these again although I'll try to control myself with the cheese and I may try adding some beans as another reviewer suggested. These are a GREAT comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Great recipe idea, but a few things needed adjusting... I added a lot more cheese just to improve the potato texture within the tortillas, and I also used much more enchilada sauce than is called for, despite the fact that I halved the recipe. Also, don't even think about using an 8x8 pan, it's way too small! All in all with a few changes a delicious recipe, my husband is a very picky eater and always skeptical when I try to cook anything unusual, and these won even him over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I liked this recipe. I made a few minor changes. I put 4 cloves of garlic in with my potatoes when I boiled them and then put it through a ricer. I also added some butter, extra chili powder & cumin. I used pepper jack cheese, green onions and corn. I love potatoes so this was a good recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was not good. The potatos turned blackish and the taste was bad. I was expecting better. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
We are not vegetarians, but this was a great dish! My husband requested that I add some shreaded chicked to the potato mixture and it was a nice addition. I will probably make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
this recipe is a fine launching point for your own tastes and creativity. i like a lot of cumin, cheese, and assorted peppers. but both my hubby and enjoyed the potato base. this is a quick, cheap, and easy dish-just waiting for your own flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States