Chili Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I only had one pound of ground beef to work with. What I did was throw in some chopped veggies to fill it out a bit--chopped fresh onion, chopped fresh minced garlic, chopped fresh red pepper and cubed fresh zucchini. I did use homemade taco seasoning/chili seasoning. I did not add the additional salt as condensed soup can be quite salty on it's own. My family enjoyed this casserole, all of the boys asked for seconds. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was so easy to make and worked well with our crazy schedule. I made ahead and my kids heated it up when they came home from practices. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the heat was too much for my 2 younger kids. My older kids and husband were fine. The sour cream helped cut the heat some. I will make again, however I will use half of the suggested seasoning. Thanks for sharing this delicious easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The entire family loved it. Instead of adding shredded cheese to the cheese sauce I used 8 oz. Velveeta. Instead of baking it, I microwaved it for 6 minutes then added the tortilla chips to each person's serving so the chips would not get soggy on the leftovers. I also poured most of it in a 9x13 pan and the rest in a 8x8 pan to be used later. Nobody mind eating the leftovers! Now that says something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
not a whole lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My daughter was concerned when I told her the other night we were trying something new and not to worry because its kid approved. She told me I have said that before but this time she was not dissapointed and I heard no whining! This recipe is awesome! My entire family loves it! I tend to add a little extra cheese in the cheese mixture and the diced tomatoes with green chiles mixed in but other than that this recipe is very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I halved the recipe and it made a full casserole pan full. Used 2c of macaroni and full cans of the rest, whole envelope of taco seasoning. I mixed the soup and the rest of ingredients in a bowl-skipped the mix it on the stove step-then added the macaroni and layered as it said. Did not put chips on it. Mo said she didnt really care for. Dew loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SnifflesFL
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My family loved this! I took the advice of another reviewer and crumbled the chips over each serving instead of during the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a wonderful dish. I added 2 cups of cheese and a tad bit more sour cream to the cond. soup and milk mix. Next time I won't bother with the chips and add them later on individual dishes. Chips were soggy the following day; luckily I did not have too many to put on top originally. Also I think I will not use the entire package of noodles. Maybe 2/3 or even a bit less. The casserole was better tasting a day after. Just a few tweaks and Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Awesome. Everyone gobbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States